Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6702993679 A Single Man in New York, NY 58 / Self-employed user interface design consultant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in New York, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living a more full life... there is too much wasted time and life is too short to be wasting much of it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exploring Manhattan... photography... trying to write more.

The most influential person in my life has been

A sense of perspective balanced by a healthy sense of the absurd.

The first thing people notice about me

I tend to make people feel comfortable and can have an interesting conversation with just about anyone (as long as there is some interesting material to be mined!).

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently reading Fortess of Solitude. Haven't reached a verdict yet.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The circumstances of my life (needs more context to understand)
  2. My children
  3. Good friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

It's not good to learn everything right away. Far more intersting to learn the facets of a person as they unfold.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm easy going in an intense sort of way and intellectual with a healthy right-brained balance. I'm far from average, accomplished and a strong individual, yet unassuming, unpretentious and secure. Humor is important to me and never far from what's happening (no matter how serious). I prefer the offbeat to the traditional- including people. While I usually watch things like the Discovery Channel and PBS, I'm also easily entertained by cartoons and video games. Ivy PhD in experimental psychology. Professionally accomplished, driven and successful. I'm usually a jeans-and-flannel-kind-of-guy though I know how to dress up. I'm patient, but with