Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6702952181 A Single Woman in Pekin, IL 47 / sixth grade teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'5"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Pekin
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Pekin, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pekin, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 4'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to take my son on "adventures". We love hiking through the canyons and creeks and finding quiet places to reflect on the grandeur of nature. Well, I like the reflection and he likes to find the fossils.

I typically spend my leisure time

Although I don't tend to have much leisure time as a single parent, teacher, and graduate student, my sedentary activities include reading, movies, and watching television. My more active pursuits include anything outdoors like hiking, canoeing, and camping. There are many adventures I have yet to experience.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I'm looking for is a sense of humor. I enjoy various forms of humor from silly to sarcastic. I am often attracted to quick witted people and those with a dry sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

Although I am small in stature, I am no small person. People often comment on my outgoing personality and my gregarious, easy going nature. People also notice that my voice carries and carries and carries. For such a little body, my voice can be heard!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have read several books in the past year for my grad classes that have been challenging. One of my favorites was Pigs In Heaven by Barbara Kingsolver. Although the title is a bit deceiving, the story was about a Native American toddler who was abandoned outside the reservation and then illegally adopted by a non-Native young woman. The intriguing characters and the complicated plot were described to challenge the reader to examine the mixture of the Native American in the modern American society.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my beautiful, healthy little boy
  2. my family
  3. my job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm very adaptable to various social settings. I am comfortable at a formal cocktail party with stimulating social conversations and just as adaptable to flicking,daddy long leg spiders off a log to sit down. My nature is much more down to earth and relaxed but can conduct myself appropriately in a variety of social situations. Teaching middle school doesn't afford many opportunities to socialize in the grown up world so I don't often find myself conversing at a formal affair. I am also not sure if people realize I'm a smart chick.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Intelligent, Outgoing, Sweet

A little more about me

I love to dance and spent time in an amateur dance company before having my son. I grew up in a family that the jitterbug, fox trot, swing, etc. were part of the party. Gotta have a live band for those special functions! I also love to sing. My voice can be heard in the church choir, in the shower, around the house, in the car, on the tractor. And, no it isn't a train wreck when I sing.