Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6687754161 A Single Woman in Canoga Park, CA 44 / Configuration Management in the aerospace industry

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Canoga Park
  • Neighborhoods: South Valley, Canoga Park
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Canoga Park, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Canoga Park, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My first passion is my family. While it is small, just my daughter and I, she is the most important thing to me. Next, my passion is finishing my education. I just recently obtained my associates degree, and I am excited to start working on my bachelors degree. Next to eduction is fitness. I love to go to the gym, but nothing compares to getting my excercise in nature. I also enjoy music concerts, live theatre, a good book I can sink my teeth into, and gardening. For me, there is no better relaxation than playing in the dirt.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time...what is that? If I am not at home working in the yard, then I am typically with a friend working in her yard. I love to be in the sunshine as much as possible. Yardwork and gardening are two things that allow me to do this and do not cost a whole lot of money.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity! The dictionary definition of integrity is adherence to moral and ethical principals, soundness of moral character; honesty. These are the things that I find to be most important qualities I am looking for in another person.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Help. It is a story that takes place in 1960s Mississippi, where people hire black women to be their maids and nannies, but treat them as less than human. A recent college graduate decides to collect their stories and write a book about the mistreating of the black women. I liked that regardless of how the main character in the book knew her friends would balk at her being friendly with the maids, she wrote thier story anyway.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My employment.
  2. My support system (friends & colleagues)
  3. My motivation

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Hard Working, Loyal

A little more about me

I am on a journey of rediscovery. My last 20 years were spent taking care of my daughter. I am now in the process of learning who 'me' is.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

harry potter / lord of the rings trilogy, anything by john sanford, my sister's keeper

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

fast and the furious movies, transformers / x-men, just about any judd apatow movie

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Reality Show