Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6680084170 A Single Woman in San Diego, CA 60 / physical therapist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: San Diego
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

San Diego, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Diego, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living life and meeting new people. New experiences. Being a good example to my children. Continuously learning how to honor my humanity and that of others in my world. Making the most out of professional opportunities.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, sailing, gardening, sewing, working out, shopping, visiting with friends, hanging out with my kids, listening to NPR on the radio.

The most influential person in my life has been

Grabbing life and experiencing it totally. Being willing to accept challenges, physical, intellectual, spiritual. To be able to think of himself second and me first sometimes. To be honest about what he needs and to be able to communicate that with love and respect.

The first thing people notice about me

I am positive, friendly and talkative. I disarm people easily because I am very open.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It's Easier than You Think, by Sylvia Boorstein. It relates the basic tenets of buddhism to everyday life in familiar situations with down-to-earth language. It takes a philosophy that, in it's original text, seems very esoteric and turns it into what I can practice. It's so great knowing that I don't have to be responsible for the whole universe. That disappointment and pain are inevitable but "suffering" is not.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. for my children
  2. for my career which has allowed me to grow intellectually and to do good in the world
  3. for my friends for they keep renewing my positive attitude about myself and for the world

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have courage.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am making a new life for myself and my children. I am learning how to sail, an activity that is challenging to mind and body. I have been pleasantly surprised to have learned so much about a once-intimidating activity! My children are my most important project. I want my children to grow up to be good men, self-reliant and interested in giving back to the world. I am learning to be kind to myself, to believe that each day has something good in it and I to see that good. I have empathy for people in pain or who are going through difficult, life changing events. We have power in our support of one another.