Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6677804362 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 39 / 5th Grade ESL Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about education and teaching children. I love learning from my students every day and sharing our lives. I also love to help others and am interested in continuing my graduate education and completing my masters in Business Management and pursuing a masters and PhD in Social Work. I want to open a transitional residency/co-op for young, urban single parents.

I typically spend my leisure time

Working out, sports (playing and watching), painting, reading, dancing, DJing, and starting my own business.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I am looking for in another person is a good friend who tries to understand her partner's point of view. I value someone who understands that a relationship is determined by the quality of the friendship and the fact that both individual's needs are conveyed, understood, and unconditionally met. Relationships need to be a win-win situation.

The first thing people notice about me

My humor or my attempt at being humorous :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Besides my graduate texts, like stats and policy, I am currently reading -The Shame of the Nation by Jonathan Kozol. Recently, I have recently read The Five People You Meet in Heaven, The Screwtape Letters, A Purpose Driven Life, The Alchemist, and Teachers as Cultural Workers. All are highly recommended.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God, Health, and Ambition
  2. Supportive Friends and Family
  3. Educational and Life Opportunities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am strong physically, but people don't notice the complimentary/caring personality right away...

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Caring, Passionate, Spiritual

A little more about me

I played college baseball. I like both the Cubs and Sox and YES I am bi-SOXual... In the last decade I am one of Chicago's well known DJ's.I do have a daughter, which shys most women away, so I would appreciate communicating with a mature, down-to earth woman who is secure and open to building a friendship with a man who has Love for his daughter, but much more Love to share... Best Wishes To You, whether we continue this process or not. My eharmony membership is ending soon. Please e-mail me at djmystique at hotmail dot com.