Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6677179467 A Single Woman in Ames, IA 61 / medical transcriptionist

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Ames
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Ames, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ames, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

"Most" passionate about? I'm not really sure! Right now in my life I'm passionate about several things, big and small - from getting back to good family values, preserving our environment and the family farm, to finishing my home landscaping, finding time to read a good book, and having some fun!

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to go out and just relax, to forget about day-to-day responsibilities and concerns for awhile. Usually that means socializing with friends, going out for drinks or dinner. Also watching an entire movie without being interrupted is a treat! And of course there is always shopping, browsing flea markets and antique shops.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty!

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm a good listener and easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was a kind of self-help book about getting organized, getting rid of the clutter, and simplifying your life. I liked it because it had some good ideas I could apply to my lifestyle. I'm a confirmed "pack rat" who is trying to reform, so I can enjoy the things that really mean something, in both my home & my life!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents, for the way I grew up, what they did for me, & all they taught me.
  2. True friends, the ones I can always count on, laugh & cry with, and talk to about anything..
  3. My kids, for keeping me grounded, humble, and young!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure - probably not so much a particular thing, but just that they would notice me in general & say hello first!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

Not now - other than I'll be posting my picture soon. I have fairly short blonde/light brown hair & blue eyes.