Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6676506871 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 46 / Owns a pet care business

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Animal care, ending dog fighting, spay-neuter-release programs for feral cats, music, conserving natural resources, history....

I typically spend my leisure time

Swimming, biking, reading, avoiding humidity, camping, hanging out with friends, hiking, various art projects, volunteering with several committees and resting. One MUST recharge to be effective! In cold weather i tend to knit, cross stitch, and read, unless i'm skiing. Since i'm outside all day with my work, i am glad to go inside at the end of the day when the high has been, oh, 10 degrees!

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity and friendship. Someone who can be himself and let me be myself, someone who shares some interests, but who has his own interests and passions, too.

The first thing people notice about me

That i'm easy-going, very real and with a ready sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

What Charles Dickens and Jane Austen Knew. It's a book about the customs, food, entertainment and everyday life during the late 18th and early 19th centuries. Since i love both those authors, i really enjoyed the background info it gave me on the settings of their lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. Nature, plants, animals, parks, beaches etc...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a really open and friendly person, people usually get that! :}

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

Yes, i'm 42, not 38 like the intro says. All i can figure is that i chose a random date when i first signed on -- i have online identity theft fears -- thinking i could put in my actual age later. Well, i can't. And e-Harmony has IGNORED my request to change it. >sighing< Oh, well, 4 years at this stage of life doesn't matter to me, but it may matter to someone else.