Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6676442369 A Single Woman in Mountain Brook, AL 44 / I am a teacher.

Once a week Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Mountain Brook
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Mountain Brook, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mountain Brook, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family and the subject I teach: Spanish. I love literature and art and enjoy traveling in Spanish-speaking countries. The things that give me most pleasure as pastimes are spending time with my family and reading. I would like to find someone who shares these passions.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to read, watch movies, and spend time with friends and family. If the weather is nice, I like to go for walks and to the park just to hang out.

The most influential person in my life has been

The person I am with MUST be mature, stable, and mentally and emotionally healthy. I am a strong supporter of therapy as a means of healing and growing wiser. I do not want to be with someone who brings a lot of "baggage" to the relationship so that he cannot really see me for myself or our relationship for itself.

The first thing people notice about me

I am told that because I am reserved, I can seem sort of aloof, standoffish. I wish that I didn't give that impression.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I got David Sedaris's new book, Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim, the day it came out. It's a collection of stories/essays, mostly about his relationships with his family and his life growing up. I liked it because it was hilarious but also often very touching, and it reminded me of my family.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. my health
  3. my job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because I am quiet and somewhat shy, people can't tell that I am actually pretty smart and funny and "cool." (Even some of my students think so. :-) )

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have a big problem with physical appearance issues. I do not want a partner who is going to care a lot about how I look or want me to change.