Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6676285972 A Single Woman in Springfield, VA 64 / I am a Registered Nurse, Supervisor in Clinical Research

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Springfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Springfield, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Springfield, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living life with a purpose, learning and growing old with a sense of peace and few regrets.

I typically spend my leisure time

Although lately my leisure time has been limited I generally love to read, listen to music, work on my yard and entertain my dog.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is honest and sincere and genuine

The first thing people notice about me

I tend to walk briskly as if I am on a mission. (Of course I generally am).

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read Memoirs of a Geisha. Set in Japan in 1929. It tells the story of a young girl, a virgin who is sold to the highest bidder in a coumtry where women are trained to be subservient to the most powerful men and love is scourned as an illusion. I liked it because it details a very different culture, their social norms and ideology. I also found it remarkable that this young woman attempted to escape this life and despite all her hardships she became very strong, very wise and was able to find inner peace despite such adversity.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My physical and emotional health, ability to work and be independant.
  2. The love of family and friends knowing they are willing and able to be there if needed.
  3. My daughter and two wonderful grand children who keep me on my toes.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That not all that's on the exterior truly reflects the interior.People made to many assumptions.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Genuine, Loyal

A little more about me

I am very young at heart, although I take being an adult seriously. I tend to roll with the punches and try to find meaning in different situations. I think I know how valuable our time is on this earth and that we have to learn to be at peace within ourselves. I am fiercy loyal and will strive to keep good frienships and relationships. I don't have time nor will play games, insincere or dishonest people. I am a very take charge independant self sufficient person who doesn't NEED a man but would like to have them as friends, companions or whatever developes.