Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6675198174 A Single Man in Longview, WA 51 / Police Officer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Longview
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Longview, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Longview, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm very passionate about learning (or at least attempting to learn) foreign languages. One of my current goals is to obtain at least a working knowledge of French. In the past I have studied Arabic (ouch! very difficult), Russian, and Spanish.

I typically spend my leisure time

At the moment I don't have alot of leisure time because I'm either at work or at the university.

The most influential person in my life has been

Compatibility

The first thing people notice about me

Initially people think that I'm very quiet.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read (Season of Blood) was required reading for a course that I just finished in African History. It detailed the genocide that took place in Rwanda in 1994. Needless to say, the book was not fun to read due to the topic and the horrors that took place there. Having said that, I do believe that it was well written and the world must be educated about such crimes so that we can prevent them from reoccurring.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Jesus
  2. Friends
  3. The Catholic Church

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not a saint!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I was a foreign exchange student in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. I have a BA in political science (Pre-Law) from Washington State University and a certificate in Middle East Studies from Portland State University. I studied Spanish in Quito, Ecuador, and I worked for the UN in Bosnia from June 1999 to June 2000 as a monitor of the Dayton Peace Accord. I've never been married and I have no children. Unfortunately, I can be a hard person "to get to know"... I'm not sure why but friends have told me in the past that I am a quintessential Cancer. I guess that means, among other things, that sometimes I can retreat into my shell.