Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6666730170 A Single Man in Austin, TX 55 / attorney

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'11". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Writing music, regular exercise, the company of good friends, political and neighborhood action.

I typically spend my leisure time

Running, playing tennis, weight training, playing music, reading, watching movies, gardening.

The most influential person in my life has been

Should be tolerant, kind and caring. Should look for solutions to problems rather than letting anger build about problems.

The first thing people notice about me

That I try to remain calm in the face of escalating emotions; that I try to see the positivity in any situation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Some books I have read recently: "Guns, Germs and Steel," which is a thesis about why some cultures became more technologically advanced than others, "What is the What," a semi-autobiographical account of the life of a Somalian Refugee, "Hawaii" by James Michener, a historical novel about the Hawaiian Islands encompassing several hundred years of history, "The Zinn Reader," a collection of short essays by Howard Zinn, "What's the Matter With Kansas?," which is Thomas Frank's theory about why voters tend to vote against their self-interest. I enjoyed all of these books for different reasons. I also like to read the Sunday New York Times.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health
  2. my home
  3. my children

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be pretty unconventional in surprising ways and this is not apparent at first.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I have been a vegetarian for more than half my life. I believe strongly in working toward financial stability; I am pretty much debt-free and hope to stay that way. I would be interested in buying a house with a stable, financially secure partner.