Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #666279425 A Single Woman in Galax, VA 65 / DV Shelter Nite Cnslr/Substitut Tchr

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Galax
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: ohio wesleyan university
  • Religion: Christian

Galax, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Galax, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from ohio wesleyan university. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family. I love spending time with my grandkids. We enjoy lots of different activities together. I am passionate about the arts. I live where music is in abundance and many different artists are involved with the community.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy going to the Symphony in Winston-Salem. I enjoy gardening. I enjoy visiting historical sites.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who enjoys life and is active, especially outdoors. A guy who like to hold hands and be romantic in public as well as privately. Who likes the arts: music, ballet, theater, craft fairs. Family must be important. Who wants to be pampered, encouraged, supported.

The first thing people notice about me

How much I care for others and that I am a good listener - confidentionality is important to me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Baldocci's Wish You Well; John Hough's Seen the Glory. In the recent past I spent 2 years devouring the Clive Cussler series.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A personal relationship with God
  2. My extended family
  3. The ability to be active

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I seem busy; it is only because I don't like to be alone. I seem to be content to be single but I have lots of love in my heart for a spouse and would love to have someone to spoil.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Loyal, Spontaneous

A little more about me

.I am blessed to have two very rewarding careers. I taught Junior HIgh and High School - Developmental Reading, Latin and World History. I still substitute several times a month. During that time I volunteered at a Domestic Violence shelter. After retiring from teaching, I became a Night Counselor at the shelter in Radford. We provide much more than shelter. I volunteer with the local JAM program - an after school program to keep the Appalachian music alive. Students learn to play the fiddle, mandolin, banjo, guitar and the bass. I miss the romantic, sensual side of life.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the sound of music, the sound of music, musicals

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama