Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #665689728 A Single Woman in Lafayette, OH 46 / Broker's Assistant/Film Student

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Lafayette
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university
  • Religion: Christian

Lafayette, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Lafayette, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My relationship with Christ and my family are my top priority. I believe that He is the foundation of which I live. Secondly, I am passionate about seeing the gifts and talents in others and helping others to recognize and use them. I am also passionate about individual growth and success and happy and harmonious relationships.I am a creative person and within me are ideas and concepts basically geared towards my faith in Christ and His Glorification and using my gifts and talents in Media/ Broadcasting Communications (Journalism/TV/Music and Film).

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time, I enjoy catching up on certain projects without the feeling of being rushed. I also like to attend public events occasionally, such as galas and exhibits. Leisure time is also a great time to catch up on relaxing, reading, writing, media and catching up with friends and exploring new ideas.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to be found by a man whose foundation is Christ Jesus, first and foremost. One who has understanding of the Word of God and the spiritual gifts. He needs to be honest, loyal, affectionate, kindhearted and have a sense of humor. I would like for my future partner to be able to adapt in whatever setting he finds himself in. He can be silly and playful with me one moment and carry on a meaningful conversation the next. Comfortable in jeans or a suit. I'm not a physical fitness nut, but I like to walk and do dance workouts. Lastly, physical attraction and chemistry is an important component as well.

The first thing people notice about me

I have been told, a quiet demeanor and eyes, maybe.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Book/ Principles of Communication (The Bible is a given)Magazine/ People Style Watch, The New York TimesWebsite/ Entertainment, AP, FOX,CNN, BBC News FeedsI'm a film and journalism broadcast student, so I love a variety of genres re: entertainment media and news culture.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Salvation in Christ
  2. My two adult aged children (ages 20 and 26).
  3. My purpose and calling in this world.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am of African American/ Native American/ French Creole and Scottish Descent

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Loyal, Optimistic, Spiritual

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

bible based-book of prayers, of interest, joyce meyer

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Other

Music I like to listen to

cross over/ old school, r&b and contemporary pop, some rock, most, philharmonic orchestra

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

old hollywood, especially african american films, who doesn't like to laugh?, old hollywood, especially african american films

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism