Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6656562766 A Single Woman in Denver, CO 50 / Completing doctoral internship in Counseling Psych.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Denver
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Denver, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Denver, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living as well as I can. I think living well is best done by having the courage to love deeply. Living well also involves allowing ourselves to get close to others,caring about people & our community, supporting everyone's human rights, being honest & real in our interactions, trying new things,laughing often, and finding balance as much as possible in all things. I stive to be the best person I can be while trying to give myself and others a break for our many imperfections.

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't have a ton of leisure time as I'm finishing my doctoral studies. However, I LOVE to hike, cross-country ski, iceskate, cycle, watch international/independent films, cook, eat, TALK, read, and do arts and crafts.

The most influential person in my life has been

A "good heart." The courage to risk sharing himself honestly in the relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm an eager listener. I may be just a little bit quiet at first, so people don't see my more passionate side right away.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I hate to be one of the crowd, but "The D'Vinci Code" and "Angels & Demonds." Both were fun, exciting reads. I was an undergraduate art major, so the art connections were great. I've traveled a little in Europe, so it was fun to hear about places I'd visited. However, reading the 2 books by the same author was a bit of a let-down because of the similarities--made The D'Vinci code seem a little less magical. Still fun reads. It was great to get away from academic reading, which I feel like I should be doing all the time. Sherman Alexi (sp?) is also an excellent author. [Also did the screenplay for "Smoke Signals."]

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends that are family & family that are friends.
  2. All the adventures I've had in my life--fun ones & tough ones.
  3. My health & my attitude on life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My 28-inch dolphin tatoo. Ha! Actually, I don't have any tatoos.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Hard Working, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I'm new to Denver, though I've been in Colorado for 4 years now. I'm from Montana. I love adventures & look forward to meeting some good people through eHarmony. Good luck to everyone!