Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6655842270 A Single Woman in San Diego, CA 71 / Recently retired H.S. teacher; currently substituting when I want to do so.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: San Diego
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

San Diego, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Diego, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passsionate about honesty, loyalty and being positive. I also remind myself to stop and enjoy life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I read, garden, volunteer, cook, entertain in my home, follow baseball, walk, get together with friends and dabble in home improvements. I enjoy T.V and movies and keep up with old friends via the computer. I have begun to travel more in the last few years, including a wonderful trip to Norway to meet some of my relatives and see where my grandparents grew up.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I would look for in another person is integrity(combine that integrity with a fun loving nature and life would be good.).

The first thing people notice about me

My warmth and humor comes right after my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Not long ago, I read The Devil in the White City by Eric Larson. It is a nonfiction book about the Chicago's World's Fair of 1893 and a serial murderer who terrorized the city during the same time period. The book was rich with history of our country and developments in architecture. The murders by a respected physician were interesting, but the inventions and customs that came to us directly from the creation of the fair were amazing

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and faithful friends
  2. My teaching career
  3. Health and opportunities to enjoy life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

This is a hard one, because I am very open about myself. Perhaps I would like them to know I am a very loyal friend, a fun person and one who tries to look for the positive side of life.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Perceptive, Warm

A little more about me

I enjoy people and like to help. I have spent most of my life raising a family and teaching at risk students. I am now looking forward to spending some time doing some positive things for myself and having fun with new friends.