Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6654618361 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 52 / Performing Arts Advisor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Neighborhoods: Central LA, Hollywood United
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a passionate about the arts, intelligence, and strong education. My friends tease me by calling me "the perpetual student" because I just finished my second masters degree. But, I can assure you that I am not a "stuffy scholar." I just have an inquisitive mind and love learning and experiencing new things. I am also passionate about finding my soul-mate, someone who is compassionate, kind, intelligent, and has a good sense of humor. Finally, I am passionate about kindess toward animals. It hurts me when I see an animal being mistreated.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time at home reading a great book. I also love going to films, theatre, and great restaurants. One of my favorite things to do is to spend Sunday mornings in bed reading the paper and/or book and then heading off to brunch with friends. (Usually a place with an outdoor eating area so I can bring my dog.) I also love listening to music as it emotionally connects me to the past and present.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to meet a man who is self-confident and independent. Although humor is key, intelligence is the ultimate turn on. It would be great if he is artistic and loves animals. A man who likes to take things slow, yet at the same time is serious about have a relationship is a plus. Compassion, understanding, and respect are other qualities that I look for in a man.

The first thing people notice about me

Other than my appearance, people notice my sense of humor and great style. They also notice that I am inquisitive, warm, affectionate, and articulate. In addition, people comment on my good posture and often ask if I am a ballet dancer...but I'm really kind of clutsy!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "The Other Boleyn Girl" by Philippa Gregory. The book was a historical fiction on the life of Henry VIII, Anne Boleyn (Henry's second wife) and Mary Boleyn (Henry's mistress and Anne's younger sister). I loved this book because I am intrigued by 15th and 16th century history. I learned many historical facts and at the same time enjoyed the fictional parts as well.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My wonderful sister who lives close by.
  2. My health and great genes!
  3. My very sweet dog.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Although people tend to think that I am outgoing, initially, I am really quite shy. I wish people would notice that I can be shy and not interpret my shyness for being standoffish.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I truly believe that love is a miracle. When two people have a strong mental -physical relationship, it can be mind blowing, yet at the same time very comforting. When two people connect, it can be an amazing gift.