Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6652140065 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 42 / Clinical Psychologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Jewish

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am excited to be at the launching point of my professional life, but, though wonderful and deeply satisfying, I don't think it qualifies in the "passionate" realm. I love the relationships I have, and work hard to maintain and deepen them. I'm guessing the bulk of my passion lies there. For now...

I typically spend my leisure time

Either being ultra-sporty (running in Prospect Park) or ultra-lazy (reading the NY Times in between leisurely naps).

The most influential person in my life has been

KindSmartFunnyMench. I'm going to count that as one word. Hope you don't mind.

The first thing people notice about me

I ask good, probing questions, and listen to the answers.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A Year of Magical Thinking by Joan Didion. About the year after her husband suddenly died; how she coped, how she thought, how she wished, how she remembers. It's not an obvious choice of book to put on a dating site, but it's the last book I read, and I was extraordinarily impressed by it. If nothing else, use this as a book recommendation.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my working mind & healthy body
  2. my friends and family
  3. my IRA

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I quietly get annoyed if people talk about themselves incessantly.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Good listener, Warm