Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6646573469 A Single Woman in Santa Barbara, CA 73 / retired Dir. or Research and Educ. for international professional association

Never Daily I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Santa Barbara
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Santa Barbara, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Santa Barbara, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about being aware in the moment. I throw myself into whatever/whoever it is. "Passionate" is often a word others use to describe me. I'm very conscious of living, fully experiencing each moment of each day. Love capturing (i.e. consciously feeling gratitude for), the aesthetics of whatever situation/surroundings I am in. That might be, e.g. as I make breakfast. I will find something unexpected or colorful to put on the plate. I might even take a picture of it. I don't just go to the beach, hiking, etc. I breathe it, feel it, thank God for it. I don't eat. I dine. I try to find something in every moment to savor.

I typically spend my leisure time

My computer is never turned off. I use it for keeping in touch with family and friends. Google everything that comes to my attention. (I love the instant gratification it provides of my information needs). Read on-line subscriptions, e.g. New York Times. Also do most of my shopping on line.... Also always have a book going (currently The Inheritance) and mags such as the New Yorker and Vanity Fair.... Enjoy playing piano, yoga, swimming laps, dancing, hiking/walking (try for 15 mi/week)... Additionally usually have some kind of "big project" going e.g. fixing/making something, planning a trip/adventure, learning how to do something new.

The most influential person in my life has been

Gratitude for all that is. Optimism about the future. Desire to share the future with a man who is grateful and optimistic. A high energy level would also be nice.

The first thing people notice about me

My spirit. Been told my cheerfulness and optimism are contagious. I've often been told that I sparkle with good health. (My 40 yr. old daughter and I are usually mistaken for sisters.)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished reading The Inheritance by David Sanger.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family
  2. My health
  3. The good luck and many opportunities I have had throughout my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have no idea what people don't notice about me.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

Until just recently I was responsible for a 94 yr. old relative who lived near me in an Assisted Living Facility. This provided me a front row seat for viewing various alternative approaches to the last phase of life.Don't think I'd be registered in eHarmony if I weren't so conscious of how awful old age is for so many people.... Would love to find a man who shares my commitment to making the most out of years ahead. I'm open to almost any scenario so long as there is the highest value on living each day to its max, in peace and beauty, with joyfulness and gratitude.