Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6643894561 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 42 / Public Relations/Marketing

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about giving back to the community of children who do not have the opportunities I had growing up. Giving of time and attention to those who aren't as fortunate as I is very important.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend a lot of time with family and friends. It's very important for me to nurture the relationships I have with others - whether it be my family or my close friends -- aka the family we get to choose.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty.

The first thing people notice about me

I am extremely easy-going and calm...

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a book of short stories entitled "Drinking Coffee Elsewhere." The stories focused around several different characters and how they handled tests of faith, friendship, family and love. I liked the fact that the stories were very unpredictable and some of the endings left me hanging to the extent that I had to create or imagine my own ending. This was frustrating at times, but it made me think -- how would I handle a situation such as that of the character? (While I enjoy reading, I don't always read books that make you think... sometimes I just need a good book to read for fun!).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My mother (family and friends)
  2. My health
  3. My job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'll have to think about this one!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Happy, Hard Working