Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6643524458 A Single Woman in Newport, OR 64 / consultant in education/counseling

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Newport
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters

Newport, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Newport, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy being in nature and hike in the summer, almost every day. I love the arts, especially creative writing and listening to music. Lately I've been listening to podcasts of authors reading short stories from the New Yorker. Of course, I love learning all sorts of new things, and am a fan of NOVA and other science programs. In my every day work, I have to solve complicated problems and come up with creative solutions to help children and their teachers. Sometimes an idea comes to me out of the blue when I'm on a walk or listening to music. It gives me great pleasure to help others in this way.

I typically spend my leisure time

When the weather is warm, I like to hike or walk on the beach. In the winter, I like to check out antique stores, read a good book, find an interesting movie. Last month I learned how to work with clay, and I plan to do more of that. I play a little guitar, but I enjoy listening to music - many kinds - and explore new artists as I learn of them through the radio of movie sound tracks.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and a good sense of humor; someone who is relaxed & patient

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a good listener. I like to solve problems

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read everything I can. I last enjoyed "Eat, Pray, Love" by Elizabeth Gilbert. I read local news and try to get through the New Yorker Magazine (the cartoons at least) each week. I look for fun books or uplifting reading. I liked "Seabiscuit" (the race horse) because it showed that perseverance and hard work (and luck) make a difference. I attend local writer's presentations. I enjoy live poetry and fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my daughter
  2. I am thankful for my education
  3. I am thankful for my health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While I may be shy at first, I do want to connect with people. I am a good friend.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I may take my time to express my thoughts and feelings. Soon, I will be leaving this service, and I am exploring green singles as sitka.