Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6642530469 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 61 / Writer/Author

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my work -- I am a writer of nonfiction books. I also love movies, the theater, and ideas. I am passionate about gourmet food, too.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, going to independent films, theater, cooking, travel.

The most influential person in my life has been

Warmth and a sense of humor. Everything seems to flow from that.

The first thing people notice about me

My wit. People say I have charisma. I hope that doesn't mean that I suck the oxygen out of a room!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides -- amazing! The author takes us through centuries of Greek life, narrated by a modern day hermaphrodite. The scope of the book impressed me, and I loved the way the writer explored the role that gender and ethnicity play in anyone's life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my daughter (15 years old)
  2. my brain
  3. the strong support my parents gave me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My dependability.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I'm a newbie in LA, having moved here only last year. I've written a book coming out soon about how gay men shaped our world, so any man who wants to date me must have an open mind -- no homophobes, please!