Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6641455776 A Single Woman in Durham, NC 60 / Registered Nurse working in Emergency Department

Once a week Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Durham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Durham, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Durham, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family. It has been very important for me to provide a safe, stable, loving home for my children. I feel that we don't raise children, we make people and they become a product of our efforts. By sharing my life, thoughts and feelings with them I hope they can see the world as a basicly pretty wonderful place.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time has been limited because of moving to a new house and starting a new job but I do love to cook, read, listen to music, spend time with my kids, watch movies, go for long walks and garden.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is compassionate and loving. Someone that can open themselves to others is better able to accept themselves and enjoy all that life has to offer.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humour. My smile and relaxed demeanor make me more approachable. Im the person that others ask for directions and advice on things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love mysteries. I'll find an author that I enjoy and read everything they've written. A mystery with an undercurrent of humour is what I most enjoy. Sue Grafton & Patricia Cornwall are favourites

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have the greatest kids in the world! They are kind/loving and funny.
  2. I have wonderful friends & family who care for us and always make me feel loved
  3. I am greatful for my adaptability and resilience as I get older. Keeping calm has seen me through many a heartache.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm quite bright. My sense of humour should never make me seem like the "class clown".

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener, Outgoing

A little more about me

I have been a single mom for 8 years. My ex lives in New Zealand and has sporadic contact with the kids. I have learned to be very independant and have done an exceptional job of being mom & dad.