Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6641447984 A Single Woman in Ithaca, NY 56 / academic research

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: Ithaca
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Ithaca, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ithaca, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I support causes that seek to protect and preserve the environment, and that educate children about nature and environmental stewardship.I enjoy volunteering, and have been involved with nature and environmental science related organizations as well as literacy and women's health organizations.

I typically spend my leisure time

Outdoor things, such as hiking, fishing, walking, gardening, swimming, snow shoeing, camping. I like to get outside at least once every day, if only to take a walk or weed in the garden. My favorite type of vacation is going hiking somewhere or exploring the countryside.I also do pottery craft, home repairs, read (novels mainly), go for drives in the country, and explore antique shops. I love to cook, and will often experiment with new dishes (I need a willing guinea pig!) and preserve veggies and fruit from my garden.

The most influential person in my life has been

Emotional stability and ability to enjoy life. I'm looking for someone who laughs alot and bounces back from trials and tribulations with a smile rather than a growl, and who searches for the good in things.

The first thing people notice about me

My quiet nature.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just Alice. A first person account of the progression of Alheimer's Disease, this book made me deeply sad. Usually I prefer a book that makes me smile or leaves me with a good feeling, however this novel I could not put down for some reason. I also like historical novels such as Possession by AS Byatt, and recent favorite authors include Jodi Picoult, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni and Amanda Eyre Ward

The three things which I am most thankful for

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Hard Working, Quiet