Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6641445579 A Single Woman in Mount Vernon, NY 59 / Work full-time as a Registered Nurse

Never Never I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: Mount Vernon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Mount Vernon, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Mount Vernon, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about education, acquiring knowledge, reading a book or newspaper. Doing things to enhance your life, traveling seeing new places, spiritual enlightment, living honestly and morally. Exposing my daughter to new and fun things to do.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading a good suspense novel, making the day fun, weekend getaways,and everything someone would want there day to be like .

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I am looking for in another person is good honesty, intelligence, respect, and extemely funny and lively .

The first thing people notice about me

That I am kind and peaceful.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was actually read by my daughter. It was the Shadow Children Series. Lots of suspense, but it was soooooo good.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter.
  2. My family.
  3. My job.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am very kind. I am actually very down to earth, friendly and approachable.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am a African American women conceived from Jamaican and Cuban parents. I say this to say that I am very open minded to people of all races, nationalities and respectful of others customs. I was raised in Cuba and came to America at the age of 10 years old. When I came to America my early years where difficult because American's where not always tolerant of the various nationalites and their differences. I sacrified who I was to fit in and as a consequence lost my Spanish language. I share this to say that I am open minded and do my utmost to understand people different from myself.