Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6637460768 A Single Woman in Everett, WA 49 / Child and Family Therapist

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Everett
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters

Everett, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Everett, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living my life without regrets, even if it has led me to make unconventional choices to achieve my goals. I want to laugh out loud everyday and enjoy what I already have. I am passionate about helping children and families in all areas of my life. I want to create a life centered in family and community, warmth and love, and generosity to others.

I typically spend my leisure time

I often get together with friends and family. With my foster children, I regularly arrange fun family-oriented activities, including local festivals, zoos, museums, special events, etcetera. I like to stay busy. Right now I am also doing a lot of projects on my house and yard. I really enjoy spending time outdoors near the water and/or at the park during nicer weather. I am continually on the lookout for new activities and events. I am always happy when I can combine a recreational activity with exercise.

The most influential person in my life has been

It's hard to narrow it down to one thing. I value humor, warmth, integrity, and tolerance in others.

The first thing people notice about me

It would probably be a toss up between my confidence or my humor, depending on the situation. I meet people all day for my job, so I am very comfortable in social situations.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I probably read a paranormal adventure novel, which are quick and light. I read more serious books and articles for work, so I often read thrillers for fun. It's "popcorn for the brain".

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. For my family and friends, who bring happiness and laughter to my life
  2. For the opportunity to foster parent young children; it's brought me great joy and satisfaction
  3. For my career as a child and family therapist, which has blossomed beyond my wildest dreams

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am not as fearless as I might seem. I cover my eyes and plug my ears during the scary parts of movies and I never watch horror movies. I didn't go into deep ocean water after seeing Jaws for many years. Just because I'm confident about telling you something about myself or my views doesn't mean I don't look behind the shower curtain before going to bed!

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Hard Working, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I have spent the last 3 years being a single foster parent, focusing my free time on my young foster children. It was challenging to find recent photos of myself without foster children (who cannot be posted on the internet), most of them posted are very recent. I want to have more balance in my life between being an adult while still enjoying the loving demands of parenting itself. It has been a very emotionally rewarding experience!