Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6635399763 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 41 / Fulltime graduate student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about making a difference by ensuring that all children have access to quality education! Education has made an amazing difference in my life. This is why have chosen to become a teacher and am currently working on my Masters in Education. I am not naive enough to believe that I can touch everybody. However, I do believe that I can make a difference in someone's life. That is enough to keep me motivated.

I typically spend my leisure time

I usually spend my leisure time with a few good friends - having dinner, a few drinks, and catching up. I also spend some free time taking care of errands and chores I haven't had time to complete. I also work out and love my spinning classes. A couple times a month, I go to a club or bar with friends. If I could afford it, I would be more adventurous in my endeavors!

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty is THE most important quality I am looking for in another person. Other things to consider - genuine, self-assured, sense of adventure.

The first thing people notice about me

People tend to think that I am shy. I am not shy but I do tend to be somewhat reserved.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Cane River by Lalita Tademy. This novel chronicles four generations and is based on the author's family history. I love books that span over the lifetime of the characters. This allows the reader to understand and gain wisdom from the characters' life experiences.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my parents undying support.
  2. Good friends who truly understand and forgive me if life takes over and I neglect to keep in touch for a period of time.
  3. The courage to end a long term relationship which was not "right "anymore.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Most people tend to think that I am much younger than my age. They therefore assume that I lack wisdom, maturity, and depth. I wish people would notice that I am old enough to have had life experiences that make me a person of substance.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

I love to travel!