Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6635344072 A Single Woman in Dorchester, MA 37 / Marketing director for a small publication

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Dorchester
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Dorchester, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Dorchester, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Writing. I love it, in any form. I tend to take a really long time to write e-mails, even though I know only one other person will see it. Someday I will write a screenplay or novel; I just have to stop procrastinating!

I typically spend my leisure time

Well, at the moment? I've been watching a lot of television shows on DVD - Buffy and Alias, to be specific - which I'm sure makes me sound not only lazy but also nerdy. I'm just coming off two years of grad school, and just the very thought that I can come home from work and just vegetate rather than have to read, write, synthesize and stress until the wee hours is too tempting to ignore. To that end, I've also been doing a lot of reading, music-listening and cooking to fill the hours until bedtime.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I need to know where you're coming from and why. Usually, that's something I pick up naturally, so when I come face-to-face with someone who is difficult for me to read I'm slightly put-off. It's hard for me to become comfortable with someone I can't understand.

The first thing people notice about me

Honestly? That I know a lot of useless information about many different things. Not long after people meet me I become the go-to girl for anything from obscure pop culture references to driving directions. Because of that, I tend to dominate at Trivial Pursuit.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently, I'm reading "Empire Falls" by Richard Russo. I'd like to finish it before the movie comes out later this year. I recently finished "Moneyball," by Michael Lewis. I've been wanting to read it for some time, but grad school got in the way. I love baseball, and this book is a fascinating look at the different ways the events on the field can be interpreted.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my mother
  2. my friends
  3. my ability to adapt to any situation thrown at me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I guess I wish they'd notice that sometimes I need to ask for help like anyone else does - I think that sometimes I carry myself like this uber-confident, independent person, and that can be intimidating. I suppose, anyway!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Intelligent, Modest

A little more about me

I love the Red Sox. I don't like little dogs. I love the ocean. I don't like to camp. My favorite color is red, and I am a Gemini - the twins. I make really tasty pancakes. I can recite whole scenes from "Good Will Hunting." I swear - a lot - and I have no plans to stop. I started the Red Sox Haiku craze of 2000. (No, really. I did.) And in high school I sang the national anthem at a Triple A baseball game.