Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6634688276 A Single Woman in New York, NY 53 / teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

While I have many interests, I guess I'd have to say that I am currently most passionate about pursuing my creative/artistic side. This has taken the form of drawing and painting. I just signed up for a pastels class.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have many interests. I enjoy NYC's cultural activities, especially dance (Modern and Ballet). I like visiting with friends, cooking, dining out. I like to read, draw, paint, make beaded jewelry. I like international travel and learning about other cultures. I enjoy the outdoors. I ski and am a certified SCUBA diver although I haven't done either recently. I am not much of a television watcher. I like to try new things.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness and honesty

The first thing people notice about me

I am observant.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished the novel The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri. I don't want to give away the story, but the themes are identity, family and biculturalism. I like Lahiri's style (read her short stories collection Interpreter of Maladies earlier this summer)and like learning about other cultures. (I work with a primarily immigrant population).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am single!!!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I also speak Spanish. It is my second language.