Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6607584167 A Single Woman in Bartlesville, OK 57 / Nursing Professor, RN

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Oklahoma
  • City: Bartlesville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: indiana wesleyan university
  • Religion: Christian

Bartlesville, OK Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bartlesville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from indiana wesleyan university. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My faith and my calling to care.

I typically spend my leisure time

I often spend time with one or two friends. Also scrapbooking is a favorite hobby. Volunteering at my church has been a blessing. Lately, I have been doing more in the kitchen - healthy food prep for one is a definite challenge. And for all y'all who ride motorbikes, I am impressed. I owned and rode one when I worked in Africa years ago. I am also a nurse and want you to be safe :). And finally, I have really enjoyed reconnecting with friends from years back on Facebook!

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone willing to be real with a vital and living relationship with Christ; no pretenses as far as our "human-ness" allows, anyway. I must be able to respect that person on spiritual, social and emotional levels.And as an aside, if you are interested in physical fitness, I could use a good coach :)!

The first thing people notice about me

People seem to notice my hair! The color it has become is inherited from my mother. Otherwise, this is a hard question, as it is hard to know what people notice first in general...

The last book I read and enjoyed

Other than the nursing and health care stuff I read for my professional growth and well-being, I've recently read through the Mitford series by Jan Karon. I enjoy allegory and have a special appreciation for Tolkien and his Middle-earth?. CS Lewis is also a favorite. I enjoy both his Chronicles of Narnia, as well as his more serious works.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My faith and salvation in Jesus Christ
  2. My family - especially parents
  3. Those friends over the years who have been especially supportive

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

"A nugget of awesomeness..." - Once you are my friend, I will do anything within my power to support, care, and bless you and those for whom you care!

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Loyal, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am allergic to cats but love them...at a fair distance. And anything I do with anybody is fair game for a good scrapbook memory! I love to relate and document the Lord's work in my life in that way, too. Also, I am originally from Philadelphia and have visited family and friends there when I can. I've never been married; no children, though I do love kids. (About the time all my friends were getting married, I went off to central Africa to work on the mission field in a nursing capacity for several years.) Although it is not required by any means, I would love it if you have children and grandchildren!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

varies, the bible, varies

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

princess bride, princess bride, lord of the rings, chronicls of narnia, star wars

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, weather, varies