Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6607414962 A Single Woman in Saint Petersburg, FL 63 / college professor and musician

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Saint Petersburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

Saint Petersburg, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Saint Petersburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about learning new things and spending time with warm, stimulating people.

I typically spend my leisure time

doing things with my daughters and friends, reading, cooking, walking, listening to music

The most influential person in my life has been

Warmth and good hunmor, intelligence, reliability, flexibility.

The first thing people notice about me

my enthusiasm for life

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently finished Jhumpa Lahiri's new novel The Namesake. Lahiri's novel focuses on a young Indian American man who stumbles through the bewildering world of love and marriage with one foot in the world of privileged, cosmopolitan long-time Americans and another in the world of tradition-bound Indian immigrants. It's a book about belonging and not belonging and the creation of a self that anyone can relate to, especially given how beautifully Lahiri writes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my wonderful daughters
  2. an interesting career in a nice setting
  3. the opportunity to start over again in my love life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

my sensuality

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am a composer. I like to dance and seldom get to; would love a partner to help me relearn the steps. I love to travel and done a lot of it. I grew up Catholic with a good dose of Methodism thrown in; converted to Judaism as an adult but teach at a Presbyterian school. I'm very op I can do a lot of practical things because I had a dad who didn't want his five daughters to grow up as "helpless women": fix the plumbing, rewire a lamp, lay tile, trim shrubbery, drive a truck, tailor a suit. Kind of funny. I was taught how to change a tire too, but with hydraulic wrenches used at the tire shops I can't budge the bolts. Thank God for AAA.