Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6583342471 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 49 / high school American history teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

People I care about. I am very loyal and willing to do almost anything for someone that I care for. That carries over into my job - I love teaching high school kids and sparking an interest in my students which might inspire them to go out and learn more on their own. Besides ... they're a blast to be around. They keep me honest.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, watching movies, playing with my dog, or spending time with friends or family. I love to travel, and getting to experience the beauty and personality of different places.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is comfortable in themselves, and who can appreciate the beauty and individuality of others. I like to laugh, I like to share new experiences, and I like someone who can stand by my side and make me think about things in a new or different light.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my sense of humor which I use to mask my cynical, pessimistic side.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Angels and Demons by Dan Brown. (The prequel to the DaVinci Code) It had the suspense of a mystery novel, a romance subtext which is great for any good chick book, and a spiritual side which made me think about the nature of God.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. strong, loving, supportive family
  2. great job that I love and feel I do well
  3. core friends who are completely honest and love me regardless

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm more serious and more intelligent than I initially let on.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Intelligent, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I decided to take this step (going on eharmony) because I want to be able to meet new people. I want to broaden my experiences and live life one day at a time - not worrying about the future.