Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6581321478 A Single Woman in Derby, NY 73 / I teach developmental writing part time at a local university; am retired from full time high school English teaching

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: Derby
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Derby, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Derby, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passion is art and the creative process. I journal regularly and also read and try to practice yoga and meditation although I am not yet consistent about that. I love to laugh at a good joke and at myself. I delight in natural and handcrafted beauty.

I typically spend my leisure time

I volunteer at the local art gallery and do Meals on Wheels. I love to read, am learning to draw and would love to have more time to paint and draw. I also like organizing and decorating my home.

The most influential person in my life has been

Flexibility, trustworthiness and a willingness to communicate openly to solve problems rather than suppressing, ignoring or running from them.

The first thing people notice about me

My eagerness to learn.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The God of Small Things. A pair of twins growing up in a strange family in Kerala, India. It's about their relationship with their mother and each other and the Love Laws, which rule "who is loved, and how and how much." It is about being unconventional in a conventional world.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughters because we have such a good time together
  2. My capacity to function physically and intellectually, and the resolve to enjoy life for as long as possible
  3. Wonderful friends who make the rough times easier to bear

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I thrive on new experiences, love doing new things, but also have a deep need for quietness and nurturing. I tend to seem totally self-sufficient, but I'm not.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Good listener, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am very independent and enjoy doing things for and by myself, but I also like sharing things with someone to whom I feel close.