Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6579582265 A Single Man in Marlborough, MA 52 / Archaeologist working for the Federal Government

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Marlborough
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Marlborough, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Marlborough, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

After my family and my kids and celebrating birthdays, holidays, and the seasons, I would have to say that it would center around my career field and my ongoing work on my PhD dissertation, both of which are interrelated.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading, writing, listening to music, and renting movies. I have a mountain bike that I don't use as often as I'd like. Leisure time? What leisure time?!

The most influential person in my life has been

I appreciate someone who is an active listener and seems geniunely interested or concerned about the other person.

The first thing people notice about me

I try to always be polite and use proper manners when meeting someone for the first time. (Thanks Mom and Dad!)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am finishing a book called "The Ghost Rider: Travels on the Healing Road" by Neil Peart the drummer and lyricist for the rock band RUSH. In the span of about one year, he loses his only daughter in a car accident and then his wife to cancer. As a means of coping, he embarks on a motorcycle journey throughout North America from eastern Canada to the west coast of the US, down into Mexico then back to Canada. In order to survive, he needed constant motion. He describes his journeys and the peoples, places, and things that he encountered throughout and how they sustain him during the grieving process. Alas, there is a happy ending too!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family and friends
  2. my children
  3. my overall health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

not sure; I need to think about this one!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Quiet

A little more about me

I'm a sucker for romance. Flowers, chocolates, gifts, and fancy dinners abound! I also enjoy "vegging out" at home in jeans and a t-shirt with that special someone close by.