Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6577856963 A Single Woman in Carol Stream, IL 51 / self-employed music teacher (private lessons) and musician

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Carol Stream
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Carol Stream, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carol Stream, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I cannot imagine living my life without music as it is such an integral part of who I am and how I live my life on a daily basis. Music-and my given talents-have allowed me to share my passion via teaching, thus enriching my professional life and my students' lives. It has also enriched my personal life through the friendships I've gained and the places I've visited. Music truly feeds my soul.

I typically spend my leisure time

trying to keep my Labrador happy-besides that, I consider myself a life-long learner who's very inquisitive and curious-tend to seek out activities which broaden the mind and senses, e.g., local festivals, ethnic neighborhoods/food, museums, sporting events, etc.-also think it's important to stay physically active/in shape, whether via the gym (swimming, weights) or doing outdoor activities (walking, yardwork)

The most influential person in my life has been

strong sense of self: knows who he is/what he wants out of life and lives a purpose filled/energetic/passionate life--all that and a sense of humor, too ;-)

The first thing people notice about me

My positive energy, sincere nature and enthusiasm for life/living.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. grounded upbringing/work ethic thanks to Depression/WWII era parents
  2. given talents and attributes which give me the ability to do work which is meaningful
  3. support, encouragement and care of friends when I need them most

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm more fun loving than most people might presume upon first meeting me...

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

young at heart/younger looking than my years-will admit that being physically fit is important to me in that, for me, it has direct relevance to eventual intimate physical activity...