Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6572505173 A Single Man in Greenbelt, MD 61 / Spaceshipmechanik (Aerospace Technician)

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Greenbelt
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Greenbelt, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Greenbelt, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The exploration of possibilities. Discovering new real solutions to the needs of myself and others, be it in life, work, or relationships. I am very much the original "can do", "out of the box" idea person.

I typically spend my leisure time

Getting a collector car out (in nice weather) and finding friends and/or interesting things to do or see. Driving distance really isn't an issue for me, especially on weekends. Any excuse to find a new scenic route is a good one. From western Maryland, to the Virginia coast, to the Shenandoah Valley (where I'm from), I love back roads leading to special places. If it includes a runway so much the better. After a long hiatus (19 years), I am a motorcycle owner again (rode for 15 years, MSF instructor). I am having my brother keep it with his in Stafford Va. We get out to the Virginia countryside a couple of times a month.

The most influential person in my life has been

Optimism and "love of life" are just naturally attractive. With mutual honesty and respect I am open to quite a wide range of personality and relationship types. Ultimately (eventually), I hope to find my ally in life.

The first thing people notice about me

I really cannot know for sure (hey, I'm a guy), but if I were to speculate a bit - maybe humor, probably intelligence, or positive outlook.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Failure Is Not An Option", by Gene Krantz. Recently retired from NASA as head of the Launch/Mission Controllers.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. No debts
  2. My excellent health and fitness.
  3. A cool job where I make a difference.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My self-esteem knows I worthy of any woman's serious consideration, however my well checked ego knows not to expect it. Though I have grown more mature and wiser to the world, I absolutely refuse to grow old. It just isn't in my make up.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Generous, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm 5 foot 7 and 3/4", 175 to 180 lbs (I think I should get this back to 150-160), very agile, have always been naturally active (walk, bike), brown hair (slightly thinning on top), blue/grey eyes, mustache (optional). I've always been very selective (i.e. clean), I am exceptionally healthy. I am not here to fix my life, but to enhance it. I can also be found on plentyoffish as SpaceTech.