Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6569602972 A Single Man in Philadelphia, PA 52 / Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Philadelphia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of pennsylvania
  • Religion: Christian

Philadelphia, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Philadelphia, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of pennsylvania. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Spending quality time with other people -- my family, my friends, my students -- whether I'm just enjoying their company, or doing what I can to help make their lives better. As an English teacher, I'm pretty passionate about the arts - music, movies, books, theater, etc. I like culture high and low. I also like sports, both watching (Phils, Sixers, Eagles especially) and participating. I run and work out regularly, not fanatically -- love those endorphins after a good run! I also like exploring different places, whether it's a local neighborhood place I've never noticed before, or a part of the country or world I've never visited before.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging out with friends. Movies at the Ritz, or the multiplex. Reading. Playing guitar. Watching and playing sports. Checking out a new restaurant, coffeee shop, bookstore or pub. Doing projects around the house (I just bought one) and trying not to screw them up. Traveling, either locally or abroad. Doing anything worthwhile with friends and family. Working in my backyard (I'm trying to start a garden). Grading papers ... ugh

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who has balance -- who likes to laugh and have fun, but can handle problems when they come up. Someone who's up for the occasional adventure - I'm always up for a trip to Center City or NYC - but is also comfortable hanging out at home, reading a good book or watching something on tv. Someone who's looking to share her life and herself.

The first thing people notice about me

One on one, I'm a pretty easy person to get to know. I want to get to know people better, so I try to ask good questions, and I listen to the answers.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read a book called A Visit from the Goon Squad, by Jennifer Egan. It's a great novel, the kind that I wish I had more time to read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family
  2. My education and career
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a person who friends can count on. I'm generous with my time and commitment to all of my friends.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

These answers probably won't show it, but my friends and students seem to think that I can be pretty funny.

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football