Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #655981021 A Single Woman in Lewes, DE 45 / College Student

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Lewes
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Some college
  • University: school in ct
  • Religion: Christian

Lewes, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lewes, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

At this moment in time I would say my education. I love that I am almost done with my degree as a registered nurse; however, I love that I will be a better mom for it. My daughter is in the fourth grade and it has been great for her to see me struggle and succeed in my life. I am excited about giving back to my family all that they have done to help me to get to where I am today. However, I am looking forward to the day when I can put more time and energy into doing things more productive and adventurous with my daughter. I love having a great intellectual conversation with someone.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with my daughter either playing a game or doing an activity.I love putting my computer and technology aside for the summertime and going to work at an all girls Christian camp (I call it unplugging for the summer). Great time to spend more quality and quantity of time with my daughter. Hanging out at or in the pool or beach is always a great way to just relax. Catching up on old shows or movies is what I like to do at the end of a stressful day or week.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important thing I am looking for in a person is my best friend for life. The man that I am looking for has to be a good man who has God in his life and part of his life. He has to be someone who can have an intellectual conversation with me. I would like someone who enjoys being outdoors; especially during the summer months. I love working and living up at camp during the summer because I can be without any cell phone or WiFi and I can get back to the basics. I love going with my daughter because she learns how to be without electronics, but at the same time she gets to just be with me. We both look forward to this time.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my lips. I have been asked if I am ever in a bad mood or know of what a bad mood looks like. I have to say that I love to smile and laugh; however, put the Hallmark Channel on and I will cry every time. One of my favorite quotes is, "A smile is more contagious than a cold."

The last book I read and enjoyed

Reading Harry Potter Series with my daughter.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family because they are just wonderful, giving and supportive.
  2. My faith because it makes me who I am. It is a big part of my life.
  3. My education; without it I would not be able to succeed in my career.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Loyal, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

I am an LPN that is going for my RN. I am one semester away at this time and will be continuing my education. I work at an all girls Christian camp for the summer where I can work as a nurse and my daughter gets to go and be a kid. My daughter is the second generation to go to this camp and this is my home away from home. I love DE but the mountains are just so breathtaking that I am grateful for the time I get to spend there. I love the fact that I get to unplug for the summer and just go and focus on my time with nature and with God.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality, Romance novels

Books I've read

anything by agatha christie, the bible, then came heaven

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Swimming