Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6558359959 A Single Woman in La Grange, IL 63 / I am a middle school reading specialist and am in a curriculum doctoral program at DePaul

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: La Grange
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

La Grange, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in La Grange, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about time spent with family, close friends, and cooking. I am passionate about my career as a Reading Specialist, affording all students the opportunity to learn to their capacity. I am passionate about being a life-long learner.

I typically spend my leisure time

Typically I like to entertain and to be entertained. I like home dinner parties, dining out, theater, symphony, Ravinia, museums, zoos, ballgames, walks, bike rides, and exploring the city. I will try almost any activity at least once.

The most influential person in my life has been

A male who is perceptive, warm, and caring. A male who is comfortable with self, emits energy regarding who he is or what he does, and accepts me for who I am without having preconceived notions of how I should be or act.

The first thing people notice about me

I am not interested in prestige, money, appearances, or the status quo. Even though I might be initially drawn to a person because of looks or position, I quickly become enticed (or disenchanted) with what is within. The attraction for me always becomes the inner person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"This Much I Know is True" by Wally Lamb. An identical twin tells his story. It is about family, relationships, despair, self-knowledge, and reconcilliation.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my three daughters.
  2. I am thankful for extremely close/supportive friendships with three people in particular. They have become family.
  3. I am thankful for the numerous opportunities I have had in life for professional and personal growth.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be satisfied by both the most simple things in life and the most elegant. For example, I love taking long walks through nature and then returning home to a hot cup of coffee or the preparation of a meal. I also love dressing up and going out to an exquisite restaurant.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Loyal, Perceptive, Rational

A little more about me

I am seeking a close male friendship first. If that relationship develops into a romantic commital one, that is great. However, the friendship piece is my priority. I was married for 25 years before I chose to file for divorce 4 years ago. I know that I can live without marriage. However, I think it would be wonderful to discover a warm, close relationship with an interesting male companion who has become my friend. Technologically, I am delayed and have not yet learned how to upload a photo. Thoughout my years I have been described as pretty/attractive. I have auburn hair, green eyes, am of relatively petite size, and dress stylishly.