Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6552856177 A Single Woman in Bronx, NY 50 / college prof becoming high school teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Bronx
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Jewish

Bronx, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Bronx, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Teaching. There's something about being in a classroom--the age of the students doesn't matter--and having the lightbulbs go off. Whether it's theirs or mine doesn't matter. It's the magic of the moment, the communication, the sharing, and the discovery.

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, movies,swimming, dancing, cooking (especially for friends)

The most influential person in my life has been

A truly kind-hearted good soul.

The first thing people notice about me

Happy outlook on life/bubbly personality

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually don't go in for the "Best of American [fiction, plays, novels]" series, but recently I picked up the Best of American Short Stories 2003. Each was a perfect gem, a world of its own with complex and complicated characters.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. fabulous family
  2. awesome friends/community
  3. being healthy

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Most people see me as a bundle of energy, but there is also the side of me that appreciates still and quiet times.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Outgoing, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

1. My religion matters to me; I'm Jewish.2. If it wouldn't turn a passion into a job, I'd be a caterer!