Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6550299269 A Single Woman in Pittsburgh, PA 74 / Retired art teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Reading quality fiction, writing poetry, art & calligraphy. Being outdoors to hike, walk, swim, sit & read. Friends. Being a good neighbor. Entertaining. Trying to do right & live honorably. Laughing till I'm weak.

I typically spend my leisure time

Friends, small groups for dinner. Walking / hiking, swimming. Reading, writing poetry, painting. I'll like sharing my interests with you, and yours too, but also hope you'll like giving me some time to write, paint, think.....

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity, kindness, and a sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

That I like to laugh. That I listen more than I talk.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Waiting for Snow in Havana, memoir about the author's childhood days in Cuba before being airlifted to the USA at age 11. Vivid descriptions of childhood pleasures, touching story of loss, beautifully lyric writing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health, reasonable fitness. Being able to swim a mile in an hour FINALLY
  2. Caring and supportive friends and family
  3. Time to explore and enjoy creative interests, now that I'm "sprung" from work life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Some people "get me" right away. These people are very cool. Others get to know me gradually. These people are charming and have potential. One thing I've learned is, everyone takes some time to know.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Funny, Good listener

A little more about me

I see humor in almost anything. I'm patient about most things, and forgiving.