Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6540082366 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 59 / Teacher

Never Never I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Other

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about trying to lead a good life. I try hard to be genuine, honest, caring, and I like helping others to do well. I try to stay away from mean-spirted humor, hurtful remarks for no good reason, or being selfish. However, I am not at all corny, or stuffy! I just feel like I should always treat others like I would want to be treated.

I typically spend my leisure time

I usually ride my bike, go shopping, do home improvement projects, garden, or workout. If time and opportunity allows, I like to go to concerts,the theater,clubs, or to the movies. I enjoy dining out and talking over coffee.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a warm, honest person, who enjoys lively conversation, physical recreation/sports, and good company.

The first thing people notice about me

My personality commands attention and interest when I speak. Usually, I don't really want to be in the spotlight, but people seem to be entertained by my funny communicative style.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read Make the Connection by Oprah Winfrey and her health guru. It was like a diet/workout diary with lots of "get your act together" helpful hints. It was cool.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health of myself and family.
  2. Overcoming obstacles and becoming successful.
  3. Being able to feel and make others happy.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I come across super confident and independent. I wish people could realize that I really need the companionship and support of a close friend or significant other.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

My religion just helps me to stay grounded spiritually and live a normal, fun-loving life with honest, caring values. Also, my physical appearance /health /attitude and style are more like someone in their late thirties. I also speak fluent Spanish.