Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6539031072 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 63 / attorney; running coach (endurance events)

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Running. I coach endurance athletes (men and women between the ages of 18 - 65) to complete long distance running events (half and full marathons). I enjoy helping these participants reach their potential and to make healthy lifestyle changes. I also run marathons to achieve my potential, physically, mentally and spiritually.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy physical activity, particularly running. I travel and I run races in various parts of the country and the world. This is a wonderful way to explore our world and experience new adventures.

The most influential person in my life has been

Serenity, which I think of as acceptance of one's self, true humility and an understanding of our strengths and weaknesses together with the ability to laugh at ourselves and others.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a good listener and I do not make lasting judgments until I understand the circumstances.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Perfect Mile. It is the true story of three men in the 1950's, each of whom is trying to be the first person in the world to run a mile in under 4 minutes. Three men, three different countries and familial backgrounds - one goal which can be achieved by only one of them. I enjoyed it not for the running story, but for the understanding of human nature and how each dealt with stress, expectations, discipline and disappointment.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health (both physical and mental) to enjoy life
  2. A sense of adventure (and willingness to try new things)
  3. Satisfaction with my station in life (and the ability to laugh at myself)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can laugh at myself and am not as serious as I first appear.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Happy, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I have four grown children (all over the age of 21).

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Other, Track and Field

TV I like to Watch

News/Journalism