Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6537337574 A Single Woman in Hampstead, MD 42 / User Interface Web Developer

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Hampstead
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Hampstead, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hampstead, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about the people I love; my family and friends. Also, I try pretty hard to be the best 'Mommy' I can be, making a difference in my son's life and becoming a better role model for him. He makes me want to be a better person. I'm also pretty passionate about cheesecake, but that's a different kind of passion ; )

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time? What leisure time?! I have a 4 year old! When I can get away: Working on my new house, surfing the web, horseback riding, scuba diving (or wishing I was!), listening to music, reading in a hammock, hanging out by a pool, trying new recipies! Then again, there is something to be said for a good nap! The house has taken a lot of my time recently. I'm getting good at painting, cleaning, fixing, playing, decorating and all the fun things that come with home ownership and the best part - it's all mine!

The most influential person in my life has been

There are 4 qualities that I look for in a good relationship: Honesty, Good Communication, Ability to Love, Ability to Respect.

The first thing people notice about me

If it's really the first thing,...that I'm tall? 5'9" - 5'11" in heels?

The last book I read and enjoyed

I either read Children's Books, Web Development Books, or Cook Books! Harry Potter, Cooking Light Magazine, and most recently "Paper Prototyping" for work stuff. Not too much time for reading unless it's for work or online!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family - My Son, Sister, Parents
  2. My Friends
  3. A past to learn from and a promising future to practice all I've learned.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a vast range of life experiences and interests. From Scuba Diving (16 years!), horseback riding, being a labor coach (called being a Doula), Teaching, Playing, you name it... I love diversity. I love to travvel and try new things, new foods, new people, new languages, new perspectives. I love learning a little bit about a lot of things.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Hard Working, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm a divorced mother (it's a 'friendly divorce') of a fantastic 4 year old. Although he is the 'love of my life', I am looking for someone who wants a family to accept my son as his own and, if the stars align, I'd love to have more children. I think a child is the best way to remember and really learn how to live.