Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6535362372 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 45 / art teacher and working visual artist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about art, animals and my family. I am a working visual artist as well as an art teacher so art is a big part of my life. I have a dog and three cats and consider them to be part of my family. I am very concerned when it comes to the welfare and humane treatment of animals. My mom, dad and sisters are my best friends. I love to laugh and talk with them.

I typically spend my leisure time

making art, going to see art, being at home with my pets, reading, listening to music, spending time with close friends/family, doing things outside, movies, camping

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for is someone who is honest and whose love and acceptance is unconditional.

The first thing people notice about me

that I like to smile and laugh, my energy

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am almost finished with Sophie's Choice. It is about a young man who meets and falls in love with a Holocaust survivor. I like how detailed it is and how it gets into the characters' minds. It's very dramatic but I like that. I am also reading Reading Lolita in Tehran which is a memoir about a woman in Tehran who holds secret book studies in her home with groups of women. Very interesting and timely. I am also reading The Other End of the Leash which is a dog behavior book. It has really good insight!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family and pets because they love and support me unconditionally.
  2. that I have been successful in school and career
  3. my drive and ability to make art because it is completely unique in the way it makes me feel

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am still thinking about this one.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Energetic, Passionate

A little more about me

I strive to be happy and celebrate life no matter what. Although I love to travel and be out and about, home is a very important place for me. I find the solitude and escape it brings very comforting. I am a liberal thinker and see everyone as equals. I seek a soul mate who embraces this idea, someone whom I can shower with affection and share everything.