Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6532095975 A Single Man in La Jolla, CA 46 / scientist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'4"
  • State: California
  • City: La Jolla
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

La Jolla, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in La Jolla, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 6'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my science research at work and about enjoying the outdoors in my free time.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy outdoor activities - I do a lot of different ones (e.g. snorkeling, kayaking, skiing), but my favorites are probably hiking, mountain biking, and surfing. Besides, that I like reading, so I usually will do that if I'm tired and just want to relax. Otherwise, cooking is always fun - if I have time I'll try to cook something new at least every week or so. I enjoy traveling and try to do at least one long trip a year to somewhere I haven't been before. I'm not a huge night life person, but occasionally I do out for a glass of wine or live music. Lately, I've been having fun trying to learn how to do salsa dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is upbeat and enjoyable to spend time with.

The first thing people notice about me

Maybe my voice, because it sounds stupid to me on my answering machine, but hopefully it sounds better in real life :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Inez del Alma Mia" by Isabel Allende. Very interesting historical fiction about the founding of Chile. I enjoyed learning about a country I used to know almost nothing about.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. good friends
  2. interesting job
  3. good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

tough question...

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Happy, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Not right away.