Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6532075364 A Single Woman in New Bern, NC 37 / Healthcare Administrator (US Naval Officer)

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: New Bern
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of florida
  • Religion: Christian

New Bern, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in New Bern, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of florida. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Well, I would have to say my family, especially my mother. The past year has been physically and emotionally draining for her for a number of reasons. Seeing her in that light has made me become more aware of how things can change in an instant, both in health and in marital relations. Seeing her try to be so strong while enduring a double whammy makes me want to be just as strong.

I typically spend my leisure time

Most of my leisure time is spent reading on my Kindle, watching movies, talking to family, reconnecting with friends, and testing out baking recipes on my staff. :)

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to find someone that is truly a sincere person, without putting up a facade. I want someone who means what they say and actually follows through. Communication is very important; if we aren't on the same page, then we'll never be in sync.

The first thing people notice about me

Mainly they notice that I am sincere in what I say and that they can come to me if they need help. I am also pretty shy so it may take a short period of time for me to warm up. But I'll get there. :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have an Amazon Kindle so I'm in the middle of a few books. One thing I really like about it is that I can have more than one book with me if I decide I get bored with one at the spur of the moment. In general, I like to read King, Koontz, other horror, some chick lit, and mysteries.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a wonderful mother that is fully supportive of me; she is having a rough time and I want to be there for her.
  2. Being able to support myself financially; it is evident in my family that educational goals do pay off in the long run.
  3. Having a crazy-great family, even though they are loud and rowdy.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that I am fun to be around...I just need a little coaxing to get out of my shell. I would be more excited about recreational activities if I could find someone to show me and not make it a competition.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Sweet, Warm

A little more about me

Well, I'm sure if they wanted to know, they would ask. :)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming