Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6525217375 A Single Man in Auburn, AL 35 / I currently work as a librarian/database manager

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Auburn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Auburn, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Auburn, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about sharing my religious beliefs (as a born-again Christian) and in discussing politics (I am very oriented towards individual freedom coupled with individual responsibility).

I typically spend my leisure time

I often occupy myself with books, good movies, cable news (all three major networks as I find them each biased in unique ways), target shooting, hunting, playing music at home with friends or in bars/clubs (violin, mandolin, guitar), playing frisbee, and playing with my dog Eli.

The most influential person in my life has been

I most admire honesty coupled with compassion, intelligence combined with humility, and an optimistic, but not unrealistic outlook.

The first thing people notice about me

I think people probably notice my direct manner of addressing issues in casual discussion. While being very opinionated, I believe I am also capable of making people feel comfortable even when they disagree with me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I really enjoyed Zora Neale Hurston's _Their_Eyes_Were_Watching_God_. This was an assigned text in a Southern Literature class that I took, but I thought it was accessible and generally fantastic. It is a novel that tells the story of a woman in the South who lives through all sorts of adversity and maintains not only her outward composure, but also a seeming inner peace. This may seem an atypical selection for a guy, but this book's prose is beautiful.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health (I have had a number of brushes with death in the outdoors that, while not leaving me with any permanent problems did make me appreciate my life a bit more)
  2. My education opportunities (I am a recent graduate from Auburn Univ.)
  3. My early acquaintance with music (I play violin, guitar, and mandolin)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

It depends on the context in which I met them. People who know me through my political experiences don't usually know about my love for music, or my love of animals.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Outgoing, Rational

A little more about me

I am a scripture believing, born again Christian. Because of this, that is an essential quality to me in a possible love interest. While my views about the necessity of salvation are "fundamentalist", I am not up-tight about music, art, drinking in moderation, use of cannabis. I believe in striving to follow the will of God as expressed in His word, and NOT in following the vain traditions of the Falwells and the Gothards.