Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6525004567 A Single Woman in Scotch Plains, NJ 48 / Counselor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Scotch Plains
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: seton hall university
  • Religion: Christian

Scotch Plains, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Scotch Plains, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from seton hall university. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy trying new things; whether it be a new adventure or cooking a new dish I've never tried before, I generally find pleasure in it. I am also passionate about spending time with family and taking vacations.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am a "go with the flow" type person, so I may find myself at the mall, out to dinner with friends, or simply spending time with family. Some things I'm hoping to experience in my leisure soon are learning the game of golf and ballroom dancing lessons.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a person who wants to grow old with me. I'm looking for that person who wants to live life, experience new things, and who has my back. I need a man who is willing to take care of me, as I am willing to take care of him. I don't mean financially, though that is important, too. I want to build together, grow together, and laugh together. Resilience is very sexy on a man. I am a strong woman, and I need a strong man.

The first thing people notice about me

I don't like to spend my time focused on what others think about me; If I want something, I "make it happen".

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I enjoyed was the Five Languages of Love.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Independence and freedom
  2. Waking up every morning with health, strength and wisdom in tow
  3. Family and faith in God

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I had an article published in a magazine once.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Good listener, Loyal

A little more about me

During college, traveled with a theater group up and down the east coast performing For Colored Girls.... I am very fond of the arts, having written, performed and even directed plays.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Music I like to perform

R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

apocolypto, best man holiday, love and basketball

TV I like to Watch

Reality Show