Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6524528781 A Single Man in La Jolla, CA 45 / Department Coordinator in academia; plan to get a Ph.D. in Psychology

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: La Jolla
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

La Jolla, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in La Jolla, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I believe in work being something you believe in rather than a means to an end. I'm studying psychology so I can find more challenge and experience greater intellectual fulfillment in my career. I'm also passionate about liberal politics, health and fitness, developing a vibrant social life, language, and humor.

I typically spend my leisure time

I run, hike, watch TV, take long walks, surf online, read, play sports, and socialize with friends (and sometimes strangers). I'm in a running group and on a softball team, spend lots of time reading and studying, and participate in as many social outings as time permits.

The most influential person in my life has been

The single most important quality I am looking for in a partner is integrity. And intelligence. And a sense of humor. And a forgiving nature. And the ability to stick up for those in need, to build community, and to enjoy simple pleasures. Those are the one quality I'm looking for.

The first thing people notice about me

My wit. (I'm funny.)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read The Poisonwood Bible with my book club--it was a real education on life in Africa and politics in the Congo. Before that, I read Everything is Illuminated, which is (loosely) about the author's attempt to trace his lineage back through the holocaust and the preceding generations in a Ukrainian village. When reinventing the village of his ancestors, it is a work of magic realism; the contemporary passages are naturalistic but told in the comically inexpert English of his Ukrainian guide. I also recently enjoyed Atonement, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime, and some Ron Carlson stories.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health and the health of my family.
  2. the many good friends I've found in different phases in my life.
  3. the opportunity to pursue a PhD and develop my own research ideas.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

In truth, nothing comes readily to mind, but I suppose I sometimes come across as a humorous person and people I've just met may not recognize that that's just one small element of a personality.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Funny, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm 5'9", 162, with dark curly hair. I haven't eaten land animals in 14 years. I just moved to La Jolla (and the San Diego region) to start a PhD program. I just re-opened my account for communication because I'm interested in developing a relationship, but my schedule is a little bit packed in the next couple of weeks, so I will have to see when I have time to meet new people.