Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6524280975 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 64 / I'm an artist who is currently a special ed. ed. teacher, with a background in art therapy as well

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My top passions are art, creating art..... and animals.I'm very involved in animal rescue (mostly cats and dogs).In the summer I also spend a great deal of energy gardening.

I typically spend my leisure time

spending time with my animals...long walks particularly down by the beach. Going out to listen to live music, and even better if its dance music with an open dance floor.I much prefer spending time outdoors, with a good amount of time outside of the city. Of course if its a cold winter night, a good game of poker with friends and wine, is always a fun night.

The most influential person in my life has been

Being non-judgmental.

The first thing people notice about me

My ability to keep laughing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading "All the Pretty Horses". Basically about 2 young teenagers following their passion for horses and how it takes them to Mexico. A modern day western about their trials, trying to hang on to a way of life that is disapearing. My opinion of it isn't formed yet. But I'm enjoying the descriptive horse training and animal communication within it. Well I've actually read many books since I wrote this..and truly enjoyed The Girl with the Golden Tattoo series as well. That was great action escapism , with a heroin lead character. .Reading is a wonderful past time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my friends
  2. my animals
  3. for that which I have learned

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

? Got to admit...this one has stumped me..! I've never considered this question and I'm not sure its important!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Outgoing, Perceptive

A little more about me

My love of tools and that I do a lot of my own rehabbing. While I am very feminine, I can swing a hammer with the best of them and enjoy using my hands to create walls as well as art and leather dog collars that I sell at various venues.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Horseback Riding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

lyle lovett, no pop..just rock & roll, chevere', mozart, john mooney/new orleans blues

Movies I like to Watch

Science Fiction

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

curb your enthusiasm, ncis, greys anantomy